set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Stupid frakking thing couldn't come with a handbook? No, because that would just be too logical, wouldn't it?

[2007-02-18] @ [7:02 p.m.]



How do you open this thing?

Fuck. Frak. Frak. Frak. Stupid, shitty cell phone from craptasticville. Click on the link if you don't know what frak means.

I hate my cell phone right now. Truly I do. It was working marvelously earlier this afternoon and then when I went to pick it up right before going to dinner to call someone and the display wasn't working. I got a white screen like I would when it first turns on and then a black screen on the outside but nothing than that. So I called mom after looking pointlessly at the owners manual, asking demanding for my old cell phone that I know...or should work with my SIM card because I feel super naked without my phone. Kind of sad, isn't it? Even if I don't have my fancy camera phone, I know my old phone should work because I had it for over a year and dropped it six times on the concrete. I just hope I'll get it by the end of the week.

So, I really don't want to deal with tech support because they are stupid people. (I have bad memories of talking to Dell because I was too frustrated). I still am frustrated and I was even more pissed off when the manufacturer web site nor Cingular have anything that might help on the web site. So I probably have to call Tuesday, being that tomorrow is President's Day, and I have a very strong belief that the school phones won't let me dial out to the support number because it isn't in the area.

Pessimistic tonight, aren't we?

So yeah. I have my fits and you would too when it seems that technology bleeding hates you. Stupid phone.

So yeah, other than that. I think I am off to a fantastic week. The next two weeks are going to get very intensive when it comes to work. I just hope my week does not become craptacular in wake of the phone incident though I will be bitter for the next few days or until something is figured out. Just the way I am. Very anxious and worrisome.

So how about some good news aside from the phone? I had a fantastic time last night at the concert with my roommate and her boyfriend. It was a battle of the bands and his band won. Hurray! Yet last night was fun. I wanted to go into greater detail but I find that I can't. I would have had better luck last night but I got home around eleven and promptly fell asleep on my bed.

So yeah. Off to a great week thus far? Doesn't feel like it. I feel kind of guilty of forcing my mom to try and rectify my phone dilemma since I am probably inept of doing it. I so want through the bloody thing out of my fourth floor window...

So here's the deal I am going to try and make myself. Get through this week and make it a relatively good one. Treat myself to something this weekend...like coffee or something small...instead of making one bad thing ruin the whole weekend. I'm working on trying to be a bit more optimistic and less obsessive/self centered when it comes to small things.

Plus though. New episode of Battlestar Galactica tonight on Sci Fi. Can't complain. So yeah. I'm going to try and get some more homework done before Battlestar Galactica comes on. Speaking of which, that is where the title comes from.

Hopefully this week will be all right.

Cheers.

P.S. I feel as if I should that this is my fourth phone over three year. Four. If I had to get a new one, that would make five phones. I got through phones like I do with computer chairs. Quickly because something seems to break.

EDIT @ 9:02pm Holy smokes. I can't believe I made a successful tech support call to Cingular. Good news: since my phone seems it can't be repaired by me and a tech support person, they'll send me a new one probably by Friday. So, I guess this makes phone number five. / EDIT @ 9:05pm

EDIT TWO @ 2.19.2007 : 6:57am I just realized almost all my paragraphs started with so. I am very sorry for that. / EDIT


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage