set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

After many setbacks, the brave little duckling went to brave the woods of easily malfunctioning electronics.

[2007-02-22] @ [8:53 p.m.]

Stupid key car lock on stupid door. Mechanical things break around me it seems. My phone at the beginning of the week and now to end off the week, the door decides to break. It broke a few weeks ago and thus suck tremendously. It is my turn to put in a housing order which I can't do till nine tomorrow.

I hate when things break and take forever to fix at this university and this is the second time that it has happened this semester. Does it say something about the quality of workmanship or just a little streak of bad luck in all things mechanical? Probably is just me or bad luck.

So asides from all thing mechanical acting up around me it seems, life is busy as to be expected. I have a series of papers and projects due within the next few weeks and Spring Break in another week. A very long week. I have two major assignments due: a group presentation on Ulysses by Joyce and trying to pick out a topic for a fifteen page paper due for my second year writing seminar. I somehow want to connect the topic of exile with ancient Greek literature but I the examples that I find are few and far between. A prominent play that comes to mind is The Oedipus Cycle and after a little research, Hippolytus by Euripdes. Not much, is it? Maybe I can fit in The Trojan Women by the same author. Suggestions anyone?

As my exciting adventures in academia take turn for the unknown, the college life seems tense as in the sense of PMSing. I really don't like talking. I am easily annoyed and irritable. The same thing that happens almost every month. It just seems to be a bit worse tonight. I know I just snapped at my roommate because she has the volume on her computer really loud playing some sort of video. My ears hurt from having headphones in a lot today and they hurt even more because of how loud I have Lacuna Coil playing on my computer.

So I am a little bit annoyed tonight. The fact I need to make the housing call tomorrow and that I have a bloody Italian test tomorrow afternoon where we have to know historic past. That tense is hard trying to learn in Italian.

And now I feel icky. I woke up this morning with a sore throat and a headache that would not go away until late afternoon.

...

Tonight's entry in one sentence. A bunch of discomfort is going on in life via feeling crappy, things breaking, and having a bunch of assignments to do with no sense of organization.

Hurray?

Maybe this weekend will be fun and I just have to get through the next week. Till then.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage