set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

The door. From HELL!

[2007-02-26] @ [6:54 p.m.]

Okay. It has been a long day. A long weekend. And a long two hours.

So the key card lock on the door broke again tonight. All my suite mates, including myself were locked out of the room for about two hours. When we placed the housing call, they forgot to mention that we were, um, actually locked out of the bloody room with no way to get in unless the Hall Director opened the door with a skeleton key. Which she luckily did after overhearing Laura bugging the FDA for when the maintenance guy was going to get here. He finally did and learned somewhere there was a break down in communication and that was why he was so late. If he had known that we were actually locked out of the room to begin with, he would have been here sooner. Thus ends the exciting tale of the door from HELL!

So thus begins a long and busy week in world of academia. I know I shouldn't complain since Spring Break is next week for us. I have presentation, annotated bibliography, a paper, and a mid-term this week. Though it may not sound like a lot. It is indeed a lot of researching and studying.

I spent four days researching the Laestrygonians and only found a pretty picture to use in a power point presentation. I have two books from the library that will hopefully help tonight.

I just need to learn to organize my time but that is what planners are for.

I had this entry all planned out but it seems whenever I go to write, I lose all motivation or desire to write. When I do write, it is incoherent. Babbling. Mixing different thoughts and ideals. Which is how I feel about readying Joyce's Ulysses: I love the play of language and what plot I do get but it confuses the hell out of me.

Just like my dreams did this morning. I dreamt I was attacked by a tiger, chased into the Science building with my dog, and had to climb down a telephone wire from two stories up to escape the tiger while it was caught in the stairwell. And my dog escaped too in the dream. When I told people this, they stared at me like I was nuts. I'm not nuts though. Despite being a little bit sick and not sleeping well for the past few nights, I am quite sane.

So to make myself useful. I am off to research for my group presentation.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage