set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Has anybody here seen Kelly? Kay ee double eel wy.

[2007-02-28] @ [10:07 p.m.]

Words get mashed together. I have trouble spelling the most simplest of words, like the pronoun 'I' when mashing words occurs. I am not kidding. I kept spelling 'I' as 'eye'. I feel incredibly stupid.

It's been a long day. Yesterday was a long day. This week has been long. I've had trouble sleeping for the past few nights: going to bed early morning and waking up in the early morning.

Slight irrational and dysfunctional? Could be. Dysfunctional should be spelled disfunctional. It seems so natural to have an 'i' where the 'y' is.

I digress. Spring break--march break sounds so much better--is next week and I get to go back home to do research and homework, start the beginnings of the ever so popular summer job hunt, go to a wedding on Saturday, and try to fit a day trip to Sandbridge like I have for the past two years. First year a dead whale had washed up on shore and I saw its smelly head. Last year I was really lazy and barely mentioned it but got a lot of really great pictures, such as the one you see above. Who knows about this year will bring.

The words are mashing together again...

I've been so disorganized this week, or at least I feel so. I just closed my annotated bibliography because it was giving me a headache and the words were mashing together like my thoughts were last night as I was trying to sleep. I always seem to do my thinking at the most inconvenient of times. Why can't I try to figure out a method to my day when I wake up instead of falling asleep.

I always over thing situations and things. How do I solve this? What if this? Why that?

I lose sleep when I do over analyzing. I also feel that when I blog, my entries are very shallow. Especially tonight. Typical.

So with most of my annotated bib done and my flash cards made for my American Lit mid-term on Friday, I think it is a little R and R time so I can screw around on the Internet and study before going to bed later.

Cheers.

*Title is from Ulysses by James Joyce.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage