set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Dun-dun-dun!

[2007-03-11] @ [5:08 p.m.]

I've been on spring break for the past week. This entry is brief till I can find the time to update in better detail. Sorry.

I had one of the weirdist dreams in a while. I wouldn't necessarily call it a nightmare. Just strange. Like I had joined the Marines and I was enlisted and I thought it was something like a trial offer to see if I liked it. And I kept complaining it conflicted with my classes at school, especially two presentations that I have to give this coming Tuesday. Then I woke up to find that it was just a dream but I still have to give two group presentations on Tuesday.

I. Am. So. Screwed.

So aside from the anexities that I have concerning the presentations, I have to go back to uni this evening. Aside from a new episode of Battlestar Galactica on Skiffy, I have to work to play catch up. I have moments where I feel very self doubting and that after I do a lot of work, even at last minute, I'll still be so screwed. Now and as well for the next few days, I will feel that way.

It wasn't like I didn't try. I did try but I couldn't find the inspiration nor super duper sources when it came to one particular presentation invovling Tarzan and exile. I did try but now I have to work overtime. Ugh.

The second half of the spring semester is here. It is going to come down to the wire with papers and presentations and then finals. I'm not going to screw up.

So, anyways. I've turned to writing fanfiction. Something I haven't done in awhile and something that started with Farscape. I have a story in the Lord of the Rings fandom which I've been meaning to update but the Maelstorm has put in some ideas in my head so I'm going to try and use that as a vent or a creative outlet over the enxt month.

Hurray for random venting and reflection, right?

Anyways, I hope that I can find a place to live next year as well get all the class I want when it comes down to registration.

Till, later. Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage