set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Damn you technology!

[2007-03-13] @ [2:25 p.m.]

I just got done with my Ulysses presentation. The damn projector wasn't working so therefore my group could not show our power point presentation of possible awesomeness, but instead were left to looking like idiots as we tried to pull things from what we remembered and notes that we had scribbled in our notebooks and our books. The professor didn't mind it though it appears and seemed somewhat impressed with what we came up with.

Now if I could only say so much about my most recently returned paper from British Lit. I was a point away from a B- but instead got a C+. ALSKdjfoasjdfoijaeojalfj! I was disappointed to say the least. I had the thing revised three times, even taking the blasted paper to the writing center. The paper counts 15% of my final grade. I have another paper that will be in the planning this Thursday in British Lit.

Talk about a mood killer. I was so happy I got an A on my American Lit mid-term yesterday. Now is more of stress and disappointment.

I have one more presentation to give tonight about Tarzan. I meet with the group and I have some idea what I am going to talk about. We have a power point presentation as the computer and projector decide to work during class tonight. I just hope we don't look like idiots doing it.

The week was great Monday. It sucks Tuesday. Tomorrow is Wenesday. Will it be any better?

Hopefully I'll have a more promising entry later. Thank you for joining me in my momentary rant of venting about C papers and the short falls of technology in the classroom.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage