set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Anal retentive? No. Just like things clean.

[2007-03-20] @ [8:06 p.m.]

I am anal retentive.

I obsess quite easily over some things such as something of mine being misplaced such as my MP3 player or my keys or my cell phone or a necklace. I will need to have something cleaned if I feel that it is a threat to my normal flow of things such as their being a really nasty mess on a carpet or if my dog or cat decides to go on the carpet or if there are dishes in the sink that really gross and need to be cleaned. I obsess over trying to get something perfect and I will rethink it every way possible for me.

I guess some might say I have obsessive compulsive disorder. I just like to call it common sense when it comes to things like that. I also like to think that I am grossed out easily around filth that is not my own.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage