set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Stick your finger up your nose!

[2007-03-24] @ [11:01 p.m.]

Ugh.

Papers papers everywhere. Papers here. Papers there. Papers in your underwear! Well, papers on the mind. Really didn't sleep too well thinking about a paper I have half written and it is due on Monday at two o'clock. I can get it done but it is just the matter of writing the actual material even though I have an outline from a "thesis" paper we did earlier in the semester. And it is on a book I've read about four times.

The ideas are there but the words aren't as it is the case for me most of the time when it comes down to writing papers. At least underneath my inane babbling and incomplete sentences, there is ideas worth looking at.

So, spring looks like it is finally coming to Virginia. Yesterday, as in Friday, was beautiful and I tried to spend some time outside. At one point I had some people come up to me and try to solicited me on something. I always feel awkward when that happens or when someone pressures me to do something, like joining a bible group. Normally, I don't mind it even though it does make me feel awkward. I've had one person that seemed to pressure me by questioning my beliefs and making me feel like I am some sort of pagan because 1) I don't believe that there is any one right religion. To clarify, everyone is entitled to believe what they believe in. 2) There are certain concepts of different religions, like karma, that I like to consider to be more of philosophy than actual religion.

My intentions is not to offend but just to say my opinions. There are differences between beliefs and opinions.

What is this? Me getting all deep? What about the shallowness in my entries that seem to be known for these days?

I think I am mentally preparing to take another stab at writing a bit more on the paper I have. I got about two pages written today (very good) and my goal is to at least finish the section dealing with the women foils while eating beef jerky that I got from a late night run to Harris Teeter. The beef jerky is spicy and chewy. It's like gum. Beef flavored gum. It would be cool if there was such a thing or really gross depending if you are craving meat.

Enough babbling like idiot for one night, don't you agree?

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage