set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Interlude to tomorrow

[2007-03-26] @ [10:48 p.m.]

After finishing a 10.5 page paper yesterday, writing about several of the pages yesterday, I thought tonight would be a good night not to do any sort of paper writing (even though I have a rough draft of my Ulysses paper due Friday).

So yeah. A few major things going on this week such as the housing lottery tomorrow. The name implies what it is. A chance of winning somewhere to live next year. Randomly. The school is doing it online this year so you know its going to be a mess. Last year, it was "guaranteed" to anyone that applied would get to live on campus. 300 hundred upperclassmen were screwed over and kicked to the curb by University housing. I am afraid I might be one of those people this year.

Unfounded fears? Perhaps. Just very pessimistic tonight? More than likely.

Life has been pretty easy going for the most part. I hauled butt on the paper that was due today yesterday. No one has died nor I have I lost any body parts. I watched the season finial of Battlestar Galactica last night that left me giddy, speechless, and upset that I have to wait nine months until new episodes. I started to sketch again tonight.

Needless to say it was nice to actually do something with my hands than write papers upon papers. I still love to write but the papers are getting repetitive.

I had so much enthusiaism when I started this. Now: none.

Thus means go to bed early tonight.

Till then.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage