set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Getting by the skin of your teeth in housing.

[2007-03-27] @ [11:04 p.m.]

Housing. Lottery. How. I. Hate. Thee.

The name is what it implies. So a snippet from last entry.

Last year, it was "guaranteed" to anyone that applied would get to live on campus. 300 hundred upperclassmen were screwed over and kicked to the curb by University housing. I am afraid I might be one of those people this year.

Hm. Well. It was a mircle that I even managed to get a place if it wasn't for Laura. I originally planned on going in with Jessica and Laura but what it came down to was I had to pick one of them. My God was that a tough decision but what ended up happening was that by the time Jessica got it, there was only one single spot left. So I'm living with Laura next year. In one of the crappiest places on campus, an old motel. From what I hear from the rumor mill is that it sucks.

But I'll count my meager blessings. I grin and bear for a year. And I'll plan on becoming a Resident Assistant during my senior year so I can get a place on campus instead of taking the chance of getting screwed over or just barely getting by.

So. I've been upset all day. I've been pissed off all day.

My appointment was at nine tomorrow. By twelve today, almost every room was full. By four this afternoon. Nothing was left for upperclassmen. So yeah.

It's been one helluva a day. And not a very good day at that.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage