set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Just when you thought it was over.

[2007-04-01] @ [8:41 p.m.]

The head feels like I've been banging it against a wall all day. I took some Advil for it and I am hoping it goes away before I go to bed.

Anyways, I went home this weekend. I was productive. Got a rough draft done of the Ulysses essay. A bitch of a time writing that. I saw the family. Other than those two things, I can't say much of it seem that great. I turned in three job applications on Saturday. Two got rejected instantly by the managers because they will not accept temporary help for the summer. The other application was not out right rejected only because the manager was not there at the time.

Also, my parent's commented that I'm often unhappy when I go home with the past few months. I won't deny this. I have a lot on my plate and a lot on my mind. I am always so serious. PMSing might have to do with this too.

Anyways, so aside from this coming weekend and school ending at the end of the month, I feel like I really have nothing to look forward to long term. I told my mom this and she said it sound pitiful or something like that but I do find it is true. It seems without that little thing that you have to look forward too, whatever it is, life just seems to drag on a bit longer, becoming a bit more annoying and repetative.

So with that attitude on my mind, the next month, April, is just going to drag on. I have so much stuff...or at least it seems like it.

And to add another thing to my list of things to worry about, the apartment issue thing has come up again. Mom has heard more detail of the apartment plan is now all for it. So is dad. I thought I had resolved my decision but at the parents' urging, they think I should reconsider. It just starts another headache, especially since it is just making things complicated.

Gives me a headache. Till then.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage