set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

La Pasqua.

[2007-04-08] @ [9:50 a.m.]

I should be working on my paper. I know what your are thinking. Working on a paper? On easter?

You read correctly.

Unfortunatly, eyes feel like they are about to fall out. I stayed up till three this morning working on homework. I then went to bed and promptly woke up around half past seven to work on even more homework. That makes something like four hours...four and a half? hours of sleep last night. That usually doesn't happen unless I am at school, which I will be tonight. And then I'll probably end up repeating the same thing that happened this past night/morning.

The goal? Get as much homework as I can done before 2:30 this afternoon. At that time some family will be coming over. Where upon a dinner will commence until six because I shall have to depart the homestead till the end of this month, also known as the end of the semester.

WTF? I sound like a brouchure.

Anyways, that is the plan. I did not necessarily want to spend my easter slaving over my computer or my notebooks late into the morning or early in the morning trying to complete the mountain of work that has become my slave driver.

I have so much going on right now, I wonder if I will go crazy. Really. Or at least break down and start crying like I've had a few friends do so this past semester. I know that sounds really cynical but I do wonder. I usually end up being a bitch and complaining to every person I know for about twenty minutes when I am being shackled to my computer.

For the benefit of my parents and grandparents, I am too tired to throw an attitude and start complaining. That is a really bad joke by the way. It just shows you how tired I am. I would really love to just fall alseep right now but there is too much going on.

On a ligther note, I decided to move off campus next year into an apartment with my friends. I got all my classes with no problem except for getting an override from a professor. The schedule for next semester for those who are interested:

Communcations 250: Introduction to Human Communication
Wednesday 7:00pm -9:50pm

Engl 308W: Approachs to Literature (Writing Intensive)
Monday, Wednesday, Friday 1:00pm-1:50pm

English 309W: Prose Writing (Writing Intensive)
Monday, Wednesday, Friday 2:00pm-2:50pm

English 322: Pre-Modern World Literature
Tuesday and Thrusday 11:00am-12:15pm

English 350: Web Page Writing
Thrusday 7:00pm-9:50pm

It sounds like a very interesting schedule but a little demanding with two writing intensives and four english classes. Most people say I am crazy for taking those many english classes. If I am going to be working like this all year with papers, I might as well get use to this burnt out feeling.

Anyways, I really need to be getting back to my paper. The title is the Italian word for Easter. I was doing my Italian homework right before updating.

Happy Easter.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage