set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

So late am I up.

[2007-04-14] @ [4:36 a.m.]

Oh, goodness me. Would you look at the time? Almost five o'clock in the morning! What I am doing up so early? Truthfully? I haven't gone to bed yet. I've been up since eight o'clock Friday morning.

My goal was not to sleep unless I could no longer stand it. Pretty crazy goal, huh? Or just really weird.

Anyways, the reason why for setting such goal deals with the fact I had a little thing on the back of my mind. Usually when that happens, if you been reading long enough, you will probably know I will have one hell of a time falling asleep. So the logic in trying to stay up as long as I can? The more tired I am, the easier time I will have falling asleep. I like to think it makes sense. If I am so tired and all I want to do is fall asleep, I probably won't think about them, I won't rouse easily, though I will probably dream about whatever is in the back of my mind.

So how did I manage to stay up so late? Well Amp helps and so does having friend who is a police aid who works midnight until eight am. I hung out with her for four hours witnessing many interesting things amongst meeting new people and hearing various tells of encounters of the drunk people wondering campus. I myself was lucky enough not to encounter these rare people but supposedly it gets a lot worse on Saturday nights.

I did however open up a very old diary which I haven't touched in two years just so I can randomly start writing in. Not many people know about it though and I'll add those on my buddy list. Whoever wants to read, go ahead.

Hm. Almost five. Can I make it? Yes I can! Can I not think? I can try. I'll just keep myself really busy with homework later today. But alas, I am tired. So off to bed I go.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage