set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Watery exile of sorts.

[2007-04-15] @ [10:24 p.m.]

I know that there is some homework that needs to be done. There is always homework that needs to be done. Yet I also have stress, as weird as that sounds. I've played pool for the past two days in the student union. For some reason, hitting balls with a stick makes me feel better. And I am not trying to sound dirty.

So, we had a nor'easter today that dumped something like three inches of rain. I've gotten soaked every time I've gone outside. Even if I wore my rain coat, I still got wet but not as much. It just makes me glad that I shut the window last night as the nor'easter came in.

The rain only contributed to my crappy mood. Remember somewhere earlier this month, maybe March, that I found it was difficult to smile about anything? Well, I think I am falling into that slump again. Or at least it feels like that tonight. I've been out of the room for most of the weekend in the library or in the student union. Well, I was out all Friday night/Saturday morning in a residence hall keeping a friend company while she was on duty working

It is almost like I've exiled myself, hence the cute little icon I've stuck up in the corner. About that. I want to play with them. I actually make them for live journal for fun, mostly for myself but I have done one icon dump for Battlestar Galactica. Anyways, I'm gonna play with the idea for the next few entries. We'll see how it goes.

So, like I've said, I felt like I've exiled myself, especially this weekend. Well, I exiled myself from the dorm room. I begin to want time to myself or I just don't feel comfortable on the one place on campus which I should. I don't know. I'm weird like that. So I was out of the room for most of the weekend, like I usually am during the regular work days. A bit odd on my part because I usually never leave the room during the weekends unless I have too.

So it only feels like it is eight or nine o'clock even thought it feels more close too ten. So I am going to be productive and start on a paper due Friday.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage