set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

An then there was another entry during a review for American history.

[2007-04-29] @ [10:34 p.m.]

Very much alert and focused...well maybe just a wee bit alert thanks in part to the Amp. Last night it was Bawls and tonight it is Amp. Tomorrow will be a red eye. Gotta stay focused, eh?

It is usually only two times a year do I really relay on caffeine...exams. It seems to be only natural to do so after all the college stereotypes pulling all nighters right before the night of a big exam then walking to class the next morning looking like a zombie.

Well, I like to leave some room to sleep or else I am just a bitch to everyone and everything. Including the grass. Nothing is spared from my wraith even though while I was talking to mom tonight, I was all ready short while trying to figure out a plan for tomorrow.

I feel sooo screwed. Or that is just me being my pessimistic self. Saturday made me happy and thinking about it makes me smile a bit. Loud jet noise from F-18 Superhornets, F-22 Raptors, F-15 Eagles, and AT-6's make me smile. Remembering a F-14 Tomcat pulling a sonic boom at an air show in NAS Oceana is unforgettable and makes me smile.

I might sound like a guy but I don't care. Loud fighter jets make me happy.

So, shall I enlighten you of the events between Jefferson's presidency and the Civil War? Sectionalism was very hot topic. It was all interconnected. A chain reaction. With the purchase of the Louisiana territory, Jefferson strove to keep what he thought was the American way of life: farming lifestyle. This lead to the question should slavery be allowed where it had not existed before? This sets off a lot of compromises and violence during some wars, a second awakening involving religion, crazy presidencies and elections. Then there was the Civil War. Then there was nothing. At least as far as I have to know for tomorrow.

That basically sums it up. I deserve an A that will count thirty percent of my history grade.

It is hard studying. Just reading it over and over. I don't feel like I am learning anything.

I should probably get back to that instead of procrastinating evening.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage