set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Very brief because of impending exams of doom.

[2007-04-29] @ [12:09 p.m.]

< Begin shoddy entry from yesterday >I saw my dad today. He said something to me that I never really thought of...something along the lines of, "I haven't seen you smile that much in a long time. He points out that I've been very stressed and bitchy whenever he sees me. I've even had friends comment that I don't seem to smile that often anymore.

Hearing that made my day, so did going to the Langley Airshow today. Going to airshows always made me happy, even since my dad has been taking me to them since I was a toddler. Even though it is exam week. I'm happy and I hope it lasts awhile. < /end shoddy entry>

So I heard somewhere that some universities in the US and over the pond in the UK have at least two weeks off for exams. What do I get? A bloody weekend. Oh yeah, and a crappy Wednesday placed in the middle of the week. I hate the revised exam schedule with a reading day placed in the middle of the week. Screws up exams and test taking. I have a class Monday, Wednesday and Friday at three. The bleeding exam is placed on Friday at five o'clock in the evening!

Ridiculous I know but unfortunately this has to be short because I have two exams tomorrow which I need to prepare for.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage