set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Brief interlude during the summer.

[2007-05-10] @ [2:49 p.m.]

I do like summer. I just don't like the heat and the humdity that comes with it. It makes me feel all nasty and in need of a pool.

So this will be short because I've just been taking some time to myself and enjoying this past week. I picked up two books Saturday and have been reading those in between another book which I got ordered for me, <> by Niccolo Ammaniti. The last one is a bit difficult considering it is entirely in Italian but no matter. I also picked up The Children of Hurin by Tolkien (originally done by J.R.R. Tolkien and edited by Christopher Tolkien). The tale had been published in earlier editons of The Silmarillion and The Unfinished Tales but this is suppossed to be a more complete collection of the tale. I look forward to reading it.

Also, I've been thinking/asking around about a second job for this summer. Hey, I need the experience and the money could not hurt either.

And that pretty much sums up my past week. Just taking it easy and relaxing.

Till later.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage