set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Minor inconveniences? Get nothing!

[2007-05-18] @ [11:46 a.m.]

I've been told I'm way too serious. I have been told this often, especially during this past school year. I took things too seriously than they should have been. Not so much as obsessive I would say...but serious. Perhaps dwelling would be a good word. I'm starting to feel like that again...taking everything way too serious than it has to be.

I rode up town this morning with mom while she got the pool water tested. Something all ready threw me into a tizzy, either from yesterday or this morning. I forget. Never the less, mom asked what I planned doing today. Simple answer. Nothing.

I felt like I should have said more. Constructed a more reasonable answer. Like, 'I plan to clean,' or, 'I am thinking about balancing the check book,' or, 'I'll find a cure for cancer.' Okay. The last one is a bit superfluous as an answer. Point is, my answer was abstract. Of course I have things planned: finishing up the Battlestar Galactica marathon and calling the pub tonight to see what is going in the topic of working and training for next week. I'm hoping I can have tonight off and just go in and get back on the horse next week for working.

So yeah. The past two days have made life have its minor inconveniences. I'll give it that. Predictably though I do dwell on it and it seems to make everything else unconvinced. Maybe by saying I'm doing nothing today is my attempt to have a clean slate and just take it as it comes.

This probably ends up being a mess of rambling...oh well. Maybe I can read some of Joyce's Ulysses. Boy, that would be productive.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage