set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

An odd mix of complaining, rambling, and meaningless dribble it appears.

[2007-05-17] @ [11:56 p.m.]

I hear frogs outside. They like to do their mating calls around this time of the year and they are especially nosy after it rains. Seems a fitting way to close the day I guess.

So two great things happened on Tuesday: I had a guy ask me out and I accepted a job waitressing at a pub. I was like a giddy school girl.

Yet...

Cunt is a good word to describe him or am I being too harsh? Remember that guy I talked about? The one who wanted to go out with me? Well, he never showed up last night. Okay...maybe it wasn't such a big deal but it was enough to disappoint last night. Come tonight, I was suppose to go in for training. I ended up setting around for about two hours and then leaving. Kind threw me into a pissy mood. So I have to call tomorrow night and see what goes on next. Blah. I was hoping to have an idea of what to do at the place and also have an idea of what the work schedule is. Oh well.

So I've been in a pissy mood for most of this evening and I am dreading this weekend for no apparent reason. Maybe because I am uncertain what this weekend holds for me. If I didn't have a job...I would know I would probably be at home this weekend. If I had a work schedule, I would know when I would be going in or at least have a better idea of what my sleeping schedule will be.

Ah. Oh well, life is life. I should sound a lot happier or at least not so negative. True. My life isn't horrible. It is merely inconvenienced.

I'm going to bed. Maybe I will actually get up at a decent time tomorrow.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage