set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Rambling musings on work. Again.

[2007-05-28] @ [11:27 p.m.]

I have a day off tomorrow and hopefully get paid whatever and put some tips and the meager pay check into my checking account.

So the work experience is no longer that trumatic. Sure I might feel a bit unwilling to go into work some days but it isn't bad. I'm still learning though. Tongiht was poker night and I know I didn't really make a lot in tips. About thirty. This is considered kind of low for the pub but about average at the pizza place. I mean it was busy tonight but I held back on grabbing every single person that came in. Why? Because I didn't know what how things worked. I know it sounds silly but it is only my second week. I plan to grab more tables Wenesday night when I work and make a bit more beyond thirty.

So other than that, nothing is going on. Life progresses and I've worked. I'm not giving up on the job, not this late in the summer. Besides, the job isn't that bad once you learned what is what.

Other than that, I just plan to do some errands and things around the house tomorrow.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage