set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Aimming for the silver lining in those clouds.

[2007-06-10] @ [11:14 p.m.]

"Feel like something�s always been wrong./ Love of life is hitting way too strong. / May be we were born too late. / May be not born at all." - On the Lash | The Icarus Line

Work wasn't bad. The tips were actually pretty good tonight. Kind of slow in the beginning and picking up towards the end. I made some money. I made it home in one piece. Today was another day where I was alive.

It is funny how superfacial problems can become when you compare it to merely being alive.

I say this because when I went into work today, I was told that a regular at the pub was killed by a car last night crossing the street to his home. Know, even though I've only been there for a month and I've seen the guy before. I know who he is. I said hi a few times. He always sat at the bar when he came. It was just surreal and sad hearing it.

Work continued as it did and I really didn't give any thoughts to it. Driving home though, I found myself trying to extra careful and my thoughts drifting off to what would I do if I knew it was my last day ever...

Never mind. Really morose thoughts there. Sorry about that. The event kind of disturbed me even though I really didn't know the guy that well.

The day itself was kind of odd and out of focus. I mean that it felt off. Not right. I acutally slept decently last night so maybe that is why. Past few nights have been crappy nights of sleep except last night. Maybe that is why everything has been off.

God, I am rambling like an idiot tonight. It seems I've had a lot of random thoughts on my mind lately and it is annoying. Also sorry about being so gloomy tonight. It was unintentional.

One thing though I liked about today is seeing the people I work with because I always find myself laughing or smiling at some point during my shift. At either some random crap or something very random.

I hope things are lessing confusing for you and life is going good. And yes, my spelling is horrible tonight. Too lazy to use spell check.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage