set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

It's the little things...

[2007-06-21] @ [12:35 a.m.]

Perfectionist? Obsessive? Worrier? Dweller of problems? All of the above?

Yes.

Sometimes all it takes is something so small to ruin something so good. At least for me. That is what happened last week. It seems this is what happened again tonight. Worked seven hours, made some good tips, had one customer upset over a simple miscommunication which resulted in me not getting tipped from them. I've talked to a few people about it they've said to let it roll down my back like water on a duck. Just forget about it.

I agree but all it takes is one thing for me because it seems to determine how I look at the rest of the week. I worked today and will all through Sunday. I don't want this little event to ruin my entire week.

I hate how I dwell on the little things even though they usually don't mean anything. The small things keep me up at night. Gah. I've talked about this before. I've done this before.

It's that I'm not obsessive. I'm a perfectionist. Sometimes waitressing is difficult at times. I have this really bad habit of trying to make everyone happy. In friendships, I've bent over backwards to see someone happy. Maybe this is why that little thing bothers me. Maybe this is why this bothers me so much.

Thursday night has to be better.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage