set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Seven years bad luck?

[2007-07-03] @ [7:35 p.m.]

Okay, so when you wish for something interesting to happen, I don't usually wish for the dramatic or something to break. So I need to be careful for what I wish for I guess.

I had a little incident with the car and something got broken and it is going to be coming out of my pocket to pay for the damage. It isn't like that fender bender I had two years ago. That was worse than what happened today. Yet still the feelings are the same: the bull shit of what happened, knowing it was my fault, the fact that something is broken...shit like that. I must sound pathetic playing the victim. Maybe I just need to grow up...

I've made myself sick before over being nervous or worried. Though being nervous and worried might be considered the same thing.

I digress again but back to the point. Sometimes all it takes is a simple little things to make a good day go sour. It did especially to mine. So I acted a bit overly emotional by dwelling on it therefore possibly making my parents' evenings bad. It was unintentional. I did not on purpose act that way to make their lives miserable.

I was just dealing with the stress that it caused. Remember awhile ago me bitching about when I went to work and how if I screwed up once with a customer's order, it defines the rest of my night even if that night is good. It is the small things that I dwell on and therefore seem to determine the rest of the day or whatever. I guess I am a perfectionist or obsessive in that matter.

You strive to be perfect. For instance, I must be good at this or this has to be just right and stuff like that. I guess that is why this is bothering me so much tonight and my unhappiness seems to affect my parents.

Or maybe this is some grand conspiracy. If not I can always blame the praire dog. I just find the video funny.

Seriously though...a minor setback. A bump in the road. Tomorrow is a new day. It can only get better.

Sorry for the complaining tonight.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage