set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Free parts and labor.

[2007-07-24] @ [11:34 p.m.]

I figured once I got the new mirror for the passenger side, everything will begin to work itself out. Everything being is little streak of bad luck that I seem having this past month that started when I broke my mirror.

Basically, I went to the dealership today around nine thirty after waking up to mom calling me to see if I left the house yet around eight thirty. So I got up, took my shower and left the house for the dealership with the intention of returning my mirror because apparently it was wrong. So I get there, have a horrible time trying to find a parking space, go in and get a guy to come to take a look at it to see why the wrong part was sent.

The mounting for the mirror is different from the new one and the broken one of all things. The only way to get a replacement is to order an entire new mounting that includes a mirror...running me over a hundred not including installation fees that might come up.

Bleeding wonderful. I don't know why it seemed to be the defining bad thing about my Tuesday. Today was my day off. It was meant to be a good day and it was for the most part. Going out to dinner with a friends and family to celebrate a dinner was nice. It was also nice to be the customer instead of the server.

Speaking of waitressing, work seems to be bad or rather off too. All this month, I've felt like I've been off my game when dealing with tables and other things going on. For instance, this week, three waitresses have gotten hurt leaving us short staffed this week. What are the chances three waitresses would get hurt in unison? I've worked late for the past few nights and it is annoying.

I am one to believe in things like luck, fate, and all that jazz. I call it mysterious cosmic forces. I am trying to figure out if I can turn this luck around. Maybe I'm just over doing it. Find that silver lining. Maybe all I need to do is just take a day and actually do something fun. Or maybe I just need to learn to breathe and take it as it comes because eventually stuff works itself out.

Okay, this is short. I'm going to bed because I am falling asleep typing this.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage