set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Machines need to stop breaking.

[2007-08-04] @ [11:28 p.m.]

Aaaahhhh.

I'm tired of things at work constantly breaking and taking forever to get fixed. The floor got retiled at the waitress station and we got a new Pepsi machine in no time, but stuff in the kitchen keep breaking but isn't getting fixed quickly. I obsess too easily and I need to learn to seperate work from the outside of the world and vice versa.

So yeah; a little rant I need to get off my chest, but it doesn't matter anyhow seeing how I have the next three days off and my last day of work is on the 15th.

How about a change in the tune? The summer has indeed gone by because it seems just the other day I complained about not being able to find a job.

Where has the summer gone? Obviously, time has passed and therefore summer does as well, but seriously, summer seems to have gone by quite quickly. I didn't really get as much as I wanted done, like going to the beach (which is still possible) or reading some books I made a list for back in May. That is a bad habit of mine, not finishing books.

I wish I had something else to talk about. Maybe this just says something about my powers of observation: not very keen. Speaking of observation, I can't remember the last time I sat down someplace bymyself and just reflected and observed for instance going to a park up town or merely sitting in my backyard with a book. For one, it has been too hot lately with tempertures feeling it is around a hundred plus. It is only due to get hotter this coming week. Maybt that is what I need to do within my three days off. Just go somewhere and relax a bit, like a coffee shop or lounging around at Barnes and Noble trying not to buy anything.

Things aren't bad, there just medicore.

Anyways, enough rambling. I'm going to try and fall asleep and get some sleep if I can.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage