set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Atypical Kelly...kind of.

[2007-08-07] @ [1:44 a.m.]

So, I've been told I have a stick shoved far up my butt and that I need to let go a bit.

I did a somewhat illogical things yesterday. Two actually. I went swimming in the rain where the pool water was warm and the rain felt cool. I let the rain fall on me. I lay under the water, listening to the rain as long as I could hold my breath. Then I proceeded to stand out in a storm with friends and family while it rained, thundered, and lightninged. I only went into the house when the thunder got really loud and the wind and rain picked up.

I haven't done that in a while, swimming in the rain. I remember I did it once when I was nine with a friend. It was pouring but still we went swimming. Then the sun came out when it was raining. A rainbow formed. One of the ends of the rainbow started right in my backyard and it was so much fun standing where the rainbow started...all this during a swim in the rain.

I have a small above ground pool in the backyard we've had for about eleven years, since we moved down here when I was eight back in '95.

I really haven't done anything simple lately. That is simple...swimming in the rain, standing outside during a thunderstorm. Tonight, I went outside for about fifteen minutes and listened to the tree frogs while I was sweating in the humid air. It was relaxing.

Okay, it wasn't illogical, just out of the norm for me. I really should keep up with things like that. Really helps the mood.

Anywyas, I've been up long enough and I think I should go to bed right now.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage