set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Crazy heckling tractors.

[2007-08-19] @ [9:42 p.m.]

I've been on the road for most of this weekend.

Yesterday I did my third real road trip from the south side of Hampton Roads to up around Washington D.C. Aside from a healthy batch of near misses and a handful of new gray hair for my dad, I would say it was a successful drive up. There was no way I was driving home. Yet it was good to see my grandparents, my youngest cousins (12 and 10 respectively), and my aunt and uncle. The ride home was unique with dad at the wheel telling me if I fell asleep, he would fall asleep, then we would all die jokingly of course. The ride home was so long. We didn't get home till midnight. I didn't fall asleep till around one or two.

Today meant a trip up to New News and get furniture set up in the apartment with dad. That took up most of this morning. We got up there without any problems and I will probably end up rearranging some furniture though. So fickle I am.

So, I really only have one more week left before classes start after tomorrow. It is kind of frightening in some aspects because I haven't had any sort of academic endeavors work related things going on. It also means that I don't have a constant stream of income because work is not an option during the school year...1)I can't find a good waitressing job close by and 2)I don't like to detract from classes.

I just have to get my stuff together...

I also realize I wanted to do more with my summer besides work. Don't get me wrong, I accomplished quite a few goals with work. I am still trying to finish reading the books I've started...maybe fit in a day in at the beach. I don't know.

I do know that I will try to have more to write about tomorrow. Sleep has been somewhat erratic at best for the the past few nights and I'm tired. I'm going to try to sleep a bit early. So, I'm calling it early.

I'll be back tomorrow. Till then.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage