set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Junior year...a prologue.

[2007-08-26] @ [7:27 p.m.]

So, it's been awhile. I've been bad about updating this summer. Nothing really has happened. I went to the beach on Friday, having a fantastic time with so much sand in my clothes that I've developed a dislike of sand for the time being. I prolonged going up to the apartment on Saturday to gain some extra time to pack which was needed. Then Sunday came it couldn't be prolonged any longer so I came up to New News today and to the new apartment.

God, it seems so surreal right now. I finally moved into the apartment and it isn't half bad. Just a little weird. I'm getting along with my roommates just fine. No problems there. It is just the whole apartment experience takes getting use too.

The room is nice and spacious...given they let me have the single room. The AC system is rather loud but I'm not saying anything because it is keeping me cool. I'm just hoping I'll be able to get some sleep in before classes get underway tomorrow. I say this because it is a new place and takes a few nights to get use to a new place. Like it takes getting use to a bed, even though that doesn't seem that big of problem given I'm using my own bed.

My earliest class isn't till one tomorrow but I'm thinking I'm going to be on campus around eleven to get the feel of being a commuter with my bike, the possibility of seeing any familiar faces (friends or professors), and see what construction is going on. Hopefully Einstein's is still open because I made it a habit of dwelling in there during the mornings last year.

Anyways, yeah. That's pretty much it in a nutshell right now. I'm bagging my lunch or buying every so often for now on because I don't have a meal plan. I need to keep close attention to the weather and hope my bike doesn't get stolen, even with a lock. Things are needed to get used too. That last bit sounded so better in my head.

Though I'm uncertain when it comes to plans with my junior year, hopefully it'll be a good one.

Also, the little picture is of footballer Wayne Rooney who is a striker of Manchester United. Yes, I call soccer football. Most of the world does, why can't I? The picture is a bit disturbing but I find it amusing.

So, till later, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage