set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Busy beaver am I.

[2007-09-02] @ [6:44 p.m.]

I've been so busy with my first week of classes I haven't been able to check dland or respond to anything. I've been busy. If I haven't been working, I'm either sleeping or eating or bathing. I've been so exhausted and all I have is classes to really keep me busy.

I really should be working on something right now, like homework for one of my two night classes but I must write.

So, my verdict on the classes this past week? My writing intensives are going be giving me to a handful but I think I might enjoy them. My web page writing class is going to be a mix of easy and hard because I know html but I actually have to design a web page. It will be just tedious busy work probably but I know I'll enjoy it.

But there is so much work. So much work. I haven't been able to really tear myself away from books or my bed. I work, I fall asleep, I do something else...but I've been really tired lately. Actually for the past seven days since classes started...I had to pump myself full of caffeine on Friday. Still alive but I actually still have a crap load of work to do for tomorrow and my night classes.

I don't want to work. I miss being a lazy bum. I actually miss working at the bar. At least there I made money compared to the thousands I have in finical aid (loans a plenty with a grant thrown in) to gain a degree which I have an idea what I might do with but nothing set in stone which is my English degree with a concentration in writing. I plan on taking more technical writing classes so that I can be a technical writer while getting my masters (either full time or part time). I enjoy learning and analyzing texts but I think the reason I maybe feeling like this is because I miss the routine of working as a waitress at the bar.

It is just a wee bit frightening that I'm half way and I have no idea what I am to do. Irrelevant rambling. I can't even spell tonight. Fantastic.

Damn purple monkeys.

I'm going to read some Comm theory for my Wednesday class. Till later, I hope I can actually regain my ability to communicate some what intelligently.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage