set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

The birthday day.

[2007-09-04] @ [8:04 p.m.]

Funny. I don't feel any different. I don't feel any older.

I remember feeling when I was a little kid that birthday days had such magic to them. It is like the world revolves around you on your birthday, or it should at the very least. And turning twenty today, I feel no different than yesterday when I was nineteen. I will probably feel no different tomorrow as my first day of officially being twenty. So this is what it is to grow old? Perhaps. It is what you make it and I tried to make today the best damn day possible.

So what did I do? Pretty much just carry on as I normally did...class, homework, stuff like that. I had a lot of people give me birthday wishes today but it felt normal. Just normal...like another day. Normalcy is a good thing and it goes to the saying no news is good news. September 4th is my favorite day of the year because it feels like it is my day. My day was fine and I enjoyed my class. I made myself a nice dinner while my roommates have class tonight and we'll probably watch a movie when they get back. We'll see. Today's been good.

Nineteen was a pretty amazing experience, I'm hoping twenty will be too if not even better. And hey, I'm alive for another year. That's pretty cool.

A part of me will never grow up, my inner kid in me. Even though I try to act twenty and all grown up on the outside, I'm still a goofy kid on the inside.

I'm as old as the total amount of my fingers and toes.

I'm off to review my Comm homework for my class tomorrow night.

Sorry if I sounded all gloomy, that wasn't the point. In my prose writing class, we've been told the best thing to write is the truth. I was hesitant to put up this entry but I've been told I censor myself too much.

To sum this up: the birthday day was good and I am happy and healthy.

Now I am going to do homework.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage