set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Why is he shoving bread down his pants?

[2007-09-24] @ [11:18 p.m.]

I've been so busy this past week with classes and homework. I know I will be up tonight. I know this quite well.

Though staring at my computer screen, with Microsoft Word open with my web page writing homework and my craptastic-coming-along new historicism paper, Windows Media player up in the corner playing Muse, and the partially exposed background of a sunset in a field I took back home, I've reached a conclusion of sorts.

I've really pulled into myself this semester (even though I know it's only been something like five or six weeks since classes started). I mean I try to see friends but I don't see them as much as I did last year. School work seems, for the most part, and its buddy caffeine, have taken most of my attention and my time. Staying up late seems to become a norm, as well as the caffeine thing.

I need to work on that.

But tonight, I do have work to do. I have stuff I need to type, read and basically be productive. I can't though. I haven't had one of these nights in awhile; being unable to focus my energies into something. I keep jumping around between my assignments or finding ways to procrastinate which means I am not being productive.

I watched a movie though tonight. Luce dei miei occhi. Translated as Light of My Eyes. It was a wonderful movie. Then I watched the season premiere of Heroes while trying to read Don Quijote for Wednesday.

I don't know what it is about tonight. I need to work and get these assignments done but I can't bring myself to focus for five minutes in order to accomplish anything. Except I got this typed. If only I could do that with my homework.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage