set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Oh look a...oh my God! Is that squrriel driving?

[2007-10-11] @ [11:15 p.m.]

I feel freakin' awesome right now.

Not because I'm redoing an entire short paper that is due tomorrow or the fact I got a B- on my first project in web page writing or the fact that Cox has finally come back on. Why am I feeling all so mighty? Is it the feminist paper in Don Quijote?

Goodness no. I am sick of Don Quijote. Don Quijote bores me and I still have to do my readings for tomorrow.

I've been playing with Paint Shop Pro this afternoon and most of this evening. I discovered it is possible to create brushes in Paint Shop. I've been finding icon tutorials and textures and playing with those for Livejournal. I even made me self some wallpaper. I don't know if I'll do an icon dump or something on my Livejournal. Maybe this weekend if I can drag myself away from Paint Shop and actually get my homework done.

No motivation what so ever when it comes to doing homework since Fall Break.

I'm tired of writing literature papers. I still love literature but I'm just tired of writing a small paper every week for Don Quijote. After we finish these small papers, we have a huge research paper on the book. How many ways can I analyze Cervantes? It never ends. Never ever ends.

McRandom attention span away to try and finish this paper and do some of my reading so my morning won't be super duper annoying. My head hurts. Damn caffeine.

And I'll get to everyone's diaries this weekend as soon as I can focus myself longer than five seconds.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage