set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

A monkey should not read Charles Dickens.

[2007-10-21] @ [5:03 a.m.]

I swear I kept hearing birds outside my window about two hours ago. My apartment complex is pretty chill but I swear I kept hearing a bird call and it was really creepy.

So, I got invited to a party for Saturday night but I declined Friday night on the grounds I wasn't feeling good that night. I thought it might carry over to Saturday night too. I had good evidence because I went to bed around eleven Friday night, slept till about 9:30 Saturday morning and proceeded to sleep most of Saturday afternoon. I actually tried going to bed around two and almost feel asleep at three. One of my roommates coming home from someone's birthday woke me and I haven't been able to fall asleep since.

A can of Monster that I threw in there around ten this evening might also have something to do with or sleeping most of yesterday.

It isn't nights just like this though. I've had trouble sleeping a bit this semester. Falling asleep is sometimes a challenge, I 've woken up quite a few times during the night, then I have a habit of waking up at ungodly hours in the morning (like five, six, or seven) on the days I have classes. It has gotten a wee bit better though.

It's like the wheel in the head keep turning. I keep thinking of all the things that I need to do. Research for this paper. Some more research there. Revise for my web page writing class. Write another paper...it goes on. I will admit that I didn't do much involved with homework today (I usually give myself Saturday or Sunday to relax).

Hurray for screwed up schedules. I just need to find a way to manage my time; it seems when I try to say one step ahead of the game, it makes me crazy. I really need to finish my time machine.

There is a purple monkey on my book case. He is drinking tea and reading Charles Dickens. I don't like Charles Dickens. He should be reading Gogol's Dead Souls instead. Much better stuff... just like Dickens but it is an author I am trying to write a huge paper on. Super spiffy.

I'm actually going to try and sleep.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage