set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Awful cooking strikes again!

[2007-10-23] @ [6:12 p.m.]

Who sucks at cooking? I do! That's who!

Okay, so I bought some chicken and marinated it with my own marinade (no planning necessary). I had this grand elaborate plan to make myself an awesome dinner with no recipe. Well, when I skewered up the chicken on the George Foreman, it turned out pretty gosh darn good. Well my plan called for pasta and I was going to marvel at my own brilliance.

Wrong planning with the wrong pasta and screwing that up. One thing leads to another and I made a really crappy, watered down tomato and pasta soup with have of my decent chicken thrown in. It isn't terrible. Just pathetic.

No amount of Tabasco in the world can make it taste decent. Good news, I have dinner for the next week so long as I keep watering it down. It has some potential in the future perhaps but this try was just horrible but the food is still edible. Thus far (and that is the important thing). My chili last week rocked but this was just a joke.

I just hope I haven't dropped rocks in my gut tonight.

This doesn't mean I'm failure at cooking. It just means I'm obsessive and that I hope I haven't poisoned myself with my own cooking. That would be really embarrassing. Why were you sick? Something I ate. Wow, that person must've been a bad cook. Yeah, I made the worst stuff last night. Oh.

That would be so embarrassing. Hm. Anyways, I have homework to do. If I bring myself to move. My stomach is really full (which is a good or bad thing).

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage