set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

And then I found myself in a giant shower.

[2007-10-25] @ [12:08 a.m.]

After coming home from my two o'clock class today, I looked like I had stepped out of a shower with my clothes and messenger bag soaked to the bone. My hair was dripping wet. Jeans soaked. Wet, soaked jeans are nasty. Everything was wet including my soaked shoes. I'm hoping that they weren't ruined.

So my clothes are still air drying. I'm going to end up washing my jeans from today later this weekend because they are fifthly. Riding through many puddles, cursing up a storm, and getting wet from cars running over puddles made for a crappy afternoon. The evening wasn't so bad with class. It still rained. It rained a lot and it is going to keep continuing to rain until Saturday.

Super freaking fantastic. I'm just glad that I have a lot jeans, a used military rain coat that comes down to my knees and a little travel umberlla. It is supposed to be a lot cooler tomorrow but I am preparing walking to school with sandals, my super spiffy rain coat and my jeans rolled up to my knees. It is a funny image but that is how bad it is out there. I'm just hoping I won't die from getting sick or anything.

I need clean socks.

So other than that, school work is starting to get to me a bit. I read loads of literary criticism in the morning and at night. Countless books. I have two major papers, my web site, two smaller papers, and a side project which I am working on. It is getting to the point that my ideas are beginning to run together. I start talking about a literary device that was brought out of the Russian Formalist movement and applying it the the Spanish novel of Don Quijote. By accident.

But I am actually going to go tonight because I need to do my reading of Tolstoy for my 11 o'clock class and read some of If on a Winter's Night a Traveler and revise my web page writing assignments later (I do have a presentation to give later). Oh joy.

Till then. Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage