set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Happy Halloween!

[2007-10-31] @ [10:02 p.m.]

Happy Halloween!

Obviously it is October 31st. I had a cat die on Halloween when I was eight. She was a very good cat. It's also one of my roommate's birthday today. She's turning 21. And my night class was canceled tonight so that is freakin' sweet but what isn't so cool is that I've got a project in web page writing tomorrow and I'm trying to work really hard to finish it tonight.

Web page design isn't hard. It's tedious. Checking and rechecking links and codes. My eyes do fall out eventually and I still have a lot to do on it tonight.

I've been working steadily on my web page writing homework from putting the finishing touches on my web site to trying to write a hard copy explanation of why I did things the way I did. So I am working overtime trying to get things done and get extra things done.

But I am excited though. I've had a hankering for home for the past week and luck had it that my Friday classes are canceled too. I got home late in the afternoon and come back early Monday morning. Without a doubt I'll be do homework most of the time but I'll be home so it'll feel a bit more relaxed. And it is suppose to be chilly this weekend. Even more awesome. I remember in high school sitting on my bed on a Saturday afternoon, with the blinds up, dressed in my favorite hoodie and jeans, just reading.

Granted I'll probably be reading something related to Don Quijote, Gogol, Bulgakov, Calvino, or even something to do with the Russian theorist Mikhail Bakhtin...I'll still be reading. I'll even try to sneak in some easy reading in...either way. Work is a calling.

Cheers. Happy Halloween.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage