set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I just panicked over the freakin' toilet!

[2007-11-11] @ [7:27 p.m.]

Goodness I hate the toilet out in the hall. Sometimes when it flushes, the stopper doesn't go down and the thing will keep running. This what happened but the stopper went down so I was playing in toilet water trying to figure how to keep the thing from running. Lucky I did, and now I think the toilet will blow up next time it flushes.

I am so afraid of the world it is funny. It is actually going to be the topic of my humor paper but I digress.

I love the random entry feature. I realized I've had this diary for over five years back in October. Five years of my life is here...most of it random but some stuff actually means something to someone. There are common themes in there...beneath the digital code that make up the entries. Fear of the unknown. Panic at the slightest thing. Restless nights of staying up because I worry too much.

This entry does that seem that different from now except it was back in my junior year of high school and not my junior year of college. Instead of a Macbeth essay, I'm sweating two essays on Don Quijote and skaz (revolving around two Russian authors). Yet even I make a big deal out of things, it isn't so frightening as it was when I was sixteen. Four years does make a difference.

I know more than likely the toilet won't explode (I cannot account for my irrational fear of toilets and indoor plumbing) and it will flush as regularly. It isn't like the thing is going to overflow like that urinal at the pub did over the summer. Now that was a frightening sight.

But even though things are overwhelming at the thought most of the time, I handle it. Time is weird and trying to think about the movement of time and so on is difficult. I'm an English major and not a Physics major. But take it as it comes because I will get it done somehow.

Now if I could only remember that all the time. I would be golden.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage