set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I wanna be a rockstar!

[2007-11-18] @ [10:27 a.m.]

I've been at it all day yesterday and since I woke up this morning with my presentation due Tuesday...

Books cost too much, especially running the possibly very high figures for books. Books cost too much and I usually keep almost everything that I buy because I could use them again and because most of them are regular reading books. That is besides the point.

I should be working on my presentation involving skaz, Gogol, The Overcoat, Bulgakov, Heart of a Dog, and a lot of research. Instead, I watching videos on youtube, looking up guitar tabs for the the acoustic version of Heaven's a Lie by Lacuna Coil.

I tried to play guitar for a year and a half and it sort of faded because I could never get it just right. I was never musically inclined in anyway except for head banging and listening to music for fun. I still have my acoustic guitar, granted it's probably pretty out of tune but I have friend that can fix me up till I can get one of those things to help me out with tuning.

I don't know where the urge to strum on my huge blue acoustic guitar has come from. The thing isn't even up at the apartment and it is back home. But...as luck would have it, Thanksgiving is next week and I'm going home sometime Wednesday. Besides writing a ten page Don Quijote paper this week, I can play around on the guitar and try to build up finger strength again for cords.

I sound so lame, and I feel incredibly geeky. All right, back to Gogol and company.

Cheers.

And the video that started this whole entry.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage