set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Weddings and finding that one...

[2007-12-02] @ [9:30 p.m.]

Today was just amazing. And surreal. And beautiful. Unforgettable. All those things. It was one of those things that makes you happy to be alive.

Mind you, I should be doing homework right now but I want to get this out before the feeling fades or I fall asleep or something.

One of my best friend's weddings was tonight. We lived together on campus for the past two years (Nicole was her name). Anyways, she got married tonight in a simple, elegant wedding that thrown together in a week. And her newly wedded husband (god, it feels so weird typing that) but her hubby is a good match for her. He has been since they met two years ago. And you know that what they have is the real thing, that their love was genuine and it is going to last forever.

Now maybe the reason why this wedding has such a powerful effect on me is because I know the bride and she is one of my close friends. But it is starting to put things into perspective for me because I know a many people who are/will be getting engaged, are in engaged, are planning weddings, and a guy is going to be a dad in two weeks. Life comes at you fast and you better be prepared.

Or maybe things are just coming into perspective and I hope I'll find that right guy and have that good life. Hell, I still have to meet that first guy. There's no rush at the moment but just seeing Nicole's wedding tonight and knowing that they're that perfect match makes me believe my possible better half is out there and that love (especially that true love) does exist.

I'm such a hopeless romantic tonight and I love it.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage