set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Meme: 2007 in review.

[2007-12-09] @ [11:11 p.m.]

To avoid trying to hammer out my second point in my argument for my World Lit paper, I decided to do one of those meme things I did on Livejournal last year.

A Year in Review: take the first sentence (or two) from the first post of each month of 2007. That's your year in review.

January: "First entry of the new year. A day or two late, oh well."

Feburary: "My. My. How I do love Firefox for it's capability to customize the browser through a series of free themes and extensions (which I have recently discovered) and have customized it so I have extensions centered around web development, a weather forecast, and pretty blue themes that remind me some of Vista and Mac OS X." (My. My. Doesn't count as a sentence).

March: "I've been on spring break for the past week."

April: "The head feels like I've been banging it against a wall all day."

May: "Look here! I'm updating! Hopefully, within the next eight hours, I will be out of here (CNU) and back home."

June: "I've been around. I hate moments where I will wake up when I am just starting to drift off to sleep then I'll have this random ass thought."

July: "Laziness has become me."

August: "Aaaahhhh. I'm tired of things at work constantly breaking and taking forever to get fixed."

September: "I've been so busy with my first week of classes I haven't been able to check dland or respond to anything."

October: "Feeling especially geeky tonight."

November: "Who got all her classes for the spring semester? Me. That's who."

December: "Today was just amazing."

I really need to work on my topic sentences. (Insert random laugh). Back to my paper.

Cheers: :)


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage