set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

If only something interesting would happen...

[2007-12-19] @ [8:56 p.m.]

I seriously can't remember the last time I was this bored. Seriously.

I really don't have anything to do. That's one reason why I haven't updated since last week. I've been bored and really haven't done anything. I check my mail maybe twice a day and diaryland maybe every other day.

I read. A lot. I read quite a bit except for today. I didn't read that much. I haven't found this much time to read since this summer and even then it didn't feel like I had a lot of time. But now I do since I wasn't able to find work this month while I am home a long time. I do stuff around the house to contribute to the keep but I have never been so bored!

Bored. Bored. BORED!

I watched Law and Order: Special Victims Unit for a large majority of the day and then played fetch with one of my dogs. I read some and worked on a story.

Funny, ain't it?

But I'm alive and no news is good news. It is hard to believe thought that Christmas is right around the corner next week and it really doesn't feel like Christmas. It usually doesn't until Christmas day for me. Maybe I'm just growing older and this time of year doesn't seem as magical or maybe it's something else. We call Mom Cindy Lou-Who during Christmas from The Grinch. Christmas is ever present for her.

Gosh. I sound so boring because I've been so bored lately. It feels like a self imposed-exile because I am trying to keep myself from going out and spending money I really don't have. Oh well. At least I'm relaxing a bit. I'm off to read Nikolai Gogol.

Cheers.

Before I forget though, I have weird music tastes. I like a lot of everything, but I love symphonic metal and goth metal. I'm a huge fan of Lacuna Coil and Within Temptation. I've been a fan of Lacuna Coil since 2002 and recently discovered Within Temptation this past year. I occasionally listen to Nightwish and Epica. But there is a Finnish band called Apocalyptica that plays cellos in their act. I had a mix of some of their stuff doing Metallica covers and other stuff and it is amazing. Pity that the album won't be released till next year in the US. Enjoy.

SOS (Anything But Love

Add to My Profile | More Videos


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage