set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Stop throwing people into the pit of death!

[2008-01-11] @ [8:19 p.m.]

music: Lacuna Coil - This Is My Dream

You have those nights where the words seem to flow. Inspiration is unhindered. The muses are on your side, for once.

It sometimes seems those moments are few and far between. More than often enough, I will attempt to write something where it often ends up being abandoned and never finished. But there are those nights where I just into the mood to write or draw or be creative in general and everything flows unhampered, where the product is the end result of untapped potential and creativity. I probably just repeated myself but that doesn't matter.

The unhampered creative processed use to happen so easily, especially when I first started writing at eleven. Of course back then writing was simpler because I had no real concept of original creation or copyright. I just wrote whatever came to mind as a creative outlet to deal with life. I was eleven back then and still dealt with the old adage of ignorance is bliss. It is.

But like, nine years later, writing undoubtedly still bring the same joy to me. It is a passion, hence one of the reason why I decided to be an English major: it was one of my passions one of my passions in life which I love and brings real joy. I love writing academic paper analyzing literature. I have multiple poems which I find it harder to create these days. Almost anything can be made into a poem, especially about the coffee table I have my feet on. Recently though, what has been giving me the most joy, is this long-ass story I've been working on since late May of last year that I seem to have invested a crap load of effort into.

I'm trying to make it original, to make it Kelly-certified. I love my characters to death. I love the world I have created. But I've come to believe though there are really no original ideas now but a matter of recycling and reshaping common ideas to make them seem new. Who knows though? Maybe there are still those original ideas in those uncensored moments of creativity.

I'm probably talking nonsense. Cheers until then.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage