set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Snow!!!! I'm melting!

[2008-01-19] @ [7:37 p.m.]

music: Danny Lohner - Rev 22:00

I take it you might have heard about the major snow storm running through the south. The meteorologists in the area were calling for three to six inches of snow. They make it sound like a category five hurricane hitting the area it seems. It really started snowing around three and didn't start sticking to cars until five or so. The snow seems to be barely falling and it is just a dusting. It isn't even sticking to the roads, but it only takes a dusting of snow to cause the area to go into a frenzy. We don't snow that often. I've missed days in high school with a dusting of snow.

Snow aside, I'm back at the apartment with Spring classes starting on Monday. Everything is packed away and stuff except for the clothes strewn across my bed. It's neat enough, but I'm bored. Jessica, one of my roommates arrived a few hours after me and we went to buy some extra books around one, a trip to the store for comfort food, and movies for five hours. We ate dinner during the time after eating some junk and stuff and then we had coffee. But we're still bored. We talked about it might be just as well if we did have homework, that way, we would have something to do.

Desperate times drive us to desperate thoughts, eh?

Seriously though, nothing really is going on. After this snow storm blows through, it is supposed to be freezing over the next few days, especially on Monday.

Other than that, nothing is really going on. Maybe the snow will last long enough tomorrow morning so I can snap some pictures. I love pictures of snow like this one I snapped a few years ago in my yard.

Till tomorrow, maybe something interesting will happen. Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage