set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Chew your food before swallowing.

[2008-01-22] @ [8:01 p.m.]

music: Sarah Bettens - All of This Past

Drop to the ground running or run like hell. Something similar to that. That was one of the expressions used in the beginning chapter to explain what Public Relations is. I think the context could be expanded a bit more.

It was only the second day of classes in a new semester. I all ready feel overwhelmed and I am beginning to question if I am taking too much on this semester. Mind you, it is only the basic reading a few things at this point. I felt like this at the beginning of last semester and my first month seemed to be constant hell weeks. Then, it kind of eased up again before throwing me head first into another wave. After two months, I got a hang on it but I don't with this new stuff.

I'm fretting my Postmodern American Lit class, I am scared of Public Relations...I read my syllabuses and I look over the course schedule and think how the hell am I going to manage all this? Granted though, I do have a habit of blowing things out of proportion but I'm always taking into account all these small side projects I'm planning/want to get involved in, such as something with a club.

Three out of my five classes really do seem interesting and enjoyable. The other two seem to be nothing but headaches and a basket of nerves in the future (and these are of course my technical writing classes). Make the best of it though.

I actually wish I have more to say. I have homework though that really needs to get done, so till then.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage