set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

There is no such thing as superfluous bacon!

[2008-01-28] @ [7:59 p.m.]

music: David Bowie - Bring Me the Disco King [Loner Remix]

If I was to say today was down right horrible, that would be a lie. I'm not in a lying mood nor do I want to make superfluous statements tonight. I'll be honest, after all honesty is always the best policy, most of the time.

There are those days when you wake up. When you wake up, you stretch beneath your warm cocoon of covers like a cat, wearing your favorite comfortable clothes to sleep it. You blearily rub your eyes to try to get a better view in the dark room. You hate the sound of the alarm and you trust yourself enough to hopefully get up at a decent time. Slowly, almost painfully, you stare at the alarm clock taking note of the time, almost afraid of what it will say. 5:45 A.M. You can sleep a bit longer. Fifteen more minutes. Again, you stretch, squinting your eyes to look at your glowing alarm clock. 6:00 AM. Fifteen more minutes won't hurt again. Again, fifteen minutes passes and you redo what is becoming the day's ritual. 6:20 A.M. You wonder where those five minutes have gone, but nevertheless begrudgingly force yourself to turn on the bright light and crawl out of your warm bed into the cold morning. You rub your eyes and sit on the side of the bed for a few minutes, staring at the floor in blank thought. It would be nice to stay in bed, but the day awaits. You get up sluggishly and head out into the hall to take a shower.

It was that type of morning exactly. I just wanted to stay in bed and just lay there, sleeping off and on but mostly relishing that I wasn't doing anything except laying there and relaxing. But the new day starts and I must get up and go with it.

It was Monday and therefore it is a natural blah day just because of the day. Or bland. I like the word bland a bit more to describe today. The morning wasn't terrible. Lunch did make me sick for most of the afternoon though (never eat at Chik-fil-a again, am I). Classes were good and nothing bad happened. I got home and immediately made myself some hot oatmeal for my stomach and threw on my favorite lazy clothes, did my homework for tomorrow's classes, and I'm going to call it a night and just do some side projects, like working on a story or some research.

I felt out of place for most of the day. Dazing is probably a better word for it because it didn't feel like I had all my common sense here. I was second guessing myself a lot (but when don't I do that). I wandered around in the same places and kept using the same line whenever people asked me how I was doing. I need variety in my lines.

I've just heard my entire back crack which tells me it is time to go read Catch-22 again for a class.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage