set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Doodling kittens passes the time, most of the time.

[2008-01-29] @ [10:12 p.m.]

music: Modena City Ramblers - La locomotiva

I hope things are going well with everyone and, if not, things will be going well hopefully soon enough.

I feel too clever for my own good right now. I doodled all over my notes in both of my classes this evening. In my business writing class this was my crowning glory:


It's supposed to be a woman with a jacket, smiling...I'm not the best drawer in the world. It is kind of creepy in a way reminding me of Porky Pig at the end of cartoons.


This is my quick sketch of a Greek hoplite (not a very good one) that I drew during my Classics class when we were talking about the founding of Athens as a democracy.

Then I went on a scanning rampage of scanning my notes and pages of sketchbook which I absolutely adored collecting about seven pages. I mean, it sounds pretty bad when I talk about sketching and doodling in class instead of paying attention, like my business writing class. But it helped me stay awake instead of falling asleep like I almost did last week.

Random drawing aside, I think I'm getting into the groove of things. I've almost hammered out an organization for my Public Relations class and I just need to get a few things taken care of it. Then there is the routine which is finally coming together. This is good too. I'm just thinking though I should get to bed though soon if I want to keep my amazing talent of getting up really early without an alarm. Besides, I need to reread Catch-22 within the next few weeks.

Till, later.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage