set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Blanket and pillow of smiting +10

[2008-02-03] @ [8:52 p.m.]

music: Within Temptation - All I Need

Role playing game: Invincible invisible enemies.

Player: Kelly
Health: 75/125

Kelly uses healing potion 15+. Health now 90/125.

Sick Bug
Health: 2500/3000

Sick Bug uses coughing and sinus attack causing Kelly -20 in health. Kelly's health now 70/125.

Kelly now uses healing sleep to fight bug with the blanket and pillow of smiting +10.

That's how the past five days have felt. Some role playing game where my character struggles against the big boss: this sick bug and has been fighting unsuccessfully. I've been sick since Wednesday and have been getting slightly better over five day but still feel like shit. I can barely stay awake and right now I'm in bed trying to write a paper while complaining about how sick I've been.

I never get sick. I hate being sick. My roommates are out in the living room with a few friends watching the super bowl while I'm sick and in bed trying to stay awake and coughing up my lungs.

I never get sick...I rarely get sick. I wish I would get better soon.

Cheers. The song makes me feel better.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage