set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Sickly rantings.

[2008-02-04] @ [7:50 p.m.]

music: Covenant - Dead Stars (club version)

If something is wrong with me, people usually know. I'm not one to hide a lot. I think talking about your problems is often the best way to go because you get more advice and so on.

I'll admit it like a big girl now. I am sick. I more than likely have the flu and I am praying (because the thought of it scares me to death) of this bug morphing into something uglier like bronchitises or something. I have a cough I can't get rid of and it feels like it has migrated into my chest. My chest is beginning to hurt from the coughing, which I'm told is normal given I've been sick for six days now. It is going to take a few more weeks to get better.

It still sucks being miserable and sick. I'm worried grades might fall even though I'm three weeks in. I'm finding it difficult to keep up with work in classes because I go to bed at early, insane hours and sleep horribly and wake up early. I've kind of lost my desire to eat over the past few days except for soup and water and ginger ale. I'm sick of green tea but continue to drink it nonetheless and that is my substitute in place of my coffee and soda.

It feels like while I'm trying to make the effort to get well, I should be rewarded with something. Maybe like no more cough?

I don't know. I'm just tired. I got up unreasonably early, like two a.m. early with only an hour nap to keep me trucking right now. Crappy tiredness becomes me. It is the new cool.

I just don't know how to handle having this flu or whatever it is. Being sick and miserable sucks.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage