set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

The question is all a matter of when...

[2008-03-06] @ [9:08 p.m.]

music Bear McCreary - Violence and Variations [Battlestar Galactica: Season 3]

I'm not freaking out just yet. I just need to stop thinking and memorize. After ten o'clock tomorrow, I really don't care about anything else but getting home safely. Exam then brain shuts off until Saturday.

My spring break is just going to be a day where I catch up on homework. So basically, the past seven weeks repeating itself but just a change of location. The thing is, when I am home, I am going to have a lot of work to do. No doubt about this in my mind. The challenge is going to be doing the work. When I am home, I have a desire to do nothing but sit on my butt and watch tv. I have my full size bed instead of the twin and I won't be living off microwave food (I'm usually too lazy or cheap to cook). I really need to push myself to work. This semester is kicking my butt.

I only have to get through tomorrow and I can veg out tomorrow night, well try to anyways, and start the never ending battle against my homework, books, and papers anew on Saturday.

Last semester, the question was when the heart was going to explode from all the caffeine I was having on a daily basis. This semester the question is when is my head going to explode/brain going to break from all the stress I'm putting on myself for everything that goes on in my meager existence.

Well, I'm going to study for Postmodern American a bit more and then try to read a few pages of Dostoevsky's The Brothers Karamazov before I fall asleep tonight and get up at 4:30 a.m. to study some more and pack.

Everything is going to going to turn out, rather we know it or not.

So it goes. Cheers.

P.S. I made the icon following a tutorial. I don't remember where I found it but the textures aren't mine. For the record.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage