set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

You won't see it coming.

[2008-03-13] @ [4:45 a.m.]

music Muse - Falling Away with You

I haven't gotten up at 4:30 am for the past week and I thought it was about time to do it again.

I've been on Spring Recess since Saturday, much needed I remind you. I've avoided using my computer and Internet rarely over the past five days. I only used the Interwebs to check my email and the dland (so I'm a bit behind in reading). I really wanted to take a few days for myself and just relax because after seven weeks of bitching and complaining on here with school work, I really needed to take a few days for myself.

I did just that. I spent some time with the family and just for myself. Yesterday, for instance, was a drive down to the Outer Banks with mom for outlet shopping, something we haven't done in a very long time. It was a fantastic time. Even though I didn't get to walk along the beach (by choice because it was late), I always love going down to the Outer Banks, especially during the off season.

Spring recess has been kind to me thus far, unlike the bully that is the spring semester but I do need to get back down to work. Today and the remainder of my break are pretty much set aside for school work. Books to and read and papers to write, oh my! I actually feel pretty good about it right now because I've taken a few days off to breathe and gather my head. I might even go outside today. The Weather Channel online is describing today with abundant sunshine and a high of 72F. I can't remember a day being described with abundant sunshine. Abundant is a very powerful word and can have many connotations, especially in my mind, the idea that life is good and needs to be taken advantage of. So I probably will go outside with one of my books and read for an hour for this afternoon. That'll be nice.

My coffee cup is running out of caffeine. I need to go refill it if I am to stay awake this morning. I have a paper or two to work on before the afternoon.

Till later. So it goes.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage